LegacyWoW
Welcome tho the Community forum Of LegacyWoW #1 private server 4.x.x.

Dont have a Forum account yet? Register.

Got a account Log in.

Have fun.

My GM application

View previous topic View next topic Go down

:announcement: My GM application

Post  jdhyp12 on Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:54 am

lPersonal information:
Greetings! My name is Jay, I am currently 23 years old, and I live in Saskatoon where I am studying Computer Science at a local business academy - I'm currently on my first semester.
I live in Canada, but I'm almost always online, so I would almost always be reachable.
I'm a nice and friendly guy (or so I've been told ) and I value friendships and colleagues very much.
I spend most of my time programming in Java or hanging out with my friends.
I am a HUGE audiophile, and I spend a lot of time getting my hands on high quality music and equipment.

Application information:
I would be more than willing to fill the role where ever it's needed.

Past experience:
I have some experience from servers that have vanished from the surface of the internet years ago - among those, I used to be a gamemaster on a server running The Burning Crusade (it's been a long time, though), santa As this was back in '08, I believe the server is long-closed, however. It ran Antrix, as far as I recall, but I know quite a few of the old MaNGOS core commands from other private projects.

Motivation:
My experience with World of Warcraft dates back to release, where I started out playing horde on the Deathwing EU server - I wasn't much of a PVP'er, and I constantly found myself running dungeons with my friends. Later on during vanilla I ended up spending loads of my time exploring the vast world Blizzard created with vanilla, mostly in the form of walljumping